Kamis, 08 November 2007


Chongqing is located in the southeastern section of the Sichuan Basin where the Yangtze and Jialing rivers meet. It is the largest industrial and commercial city in southwestern China and the economic center of the upper reaches of the
Yangtze River. It is a metropolis under the direct jurisdiction of the Central Government. Chongqing, also known as Yu, was established some 3,000 years ago. Renowned for its romantic mountains, rivers, and fog, Chongqing is an ideal spot for relaxation. The majority of the buildings in Chongqing are located on the hillsides and mountains surrounding the city. The climate in Chongqing is often cloudy and misty with an average annual precipitation of about l, 000 millimeters. As a consequence, it is also called the "City of Fog."

Chongqing has many places of interest in both its urban and rural regions. Traveling eastward along the Yangtze River, one can enjoy the magnificent Three Gorges. Every year from May through June, the Three Gorges International Travel Festival is held in Chongqing.

source by www.cnto.org

0 komentar: